Broken Hearts…

Standard

In August, I found out that my long time boyfriend of two and a half years was cheating on me. Devastation doesn’t begin to describe what I’ve felt. I’ve been up and down and still feel hurt and angry. I don’t know how to not hurt anymore. I don’t know how to make this go away. So tell me please. Anyone. I have so much to be thankful for, I really do. But why do I still feel so broken hearted? I hate Valentine’s Day, especially this year. And the man I love more then anything is spending that day with someone else. How do I go forward from here? I’ve got so much coming up, but I miss my man. I really, really miss him, and he’s not my man anymore. He’s hers. Fuck!

3 thoughts on “Broken Hearts…

  1. I am so sorry that you are going through this. I know the pain must be unbearable and especially at this time of the year. I know this might sound trite but time is a great healer. In the meantime, if you need to grieve, do so but also do things for yourself that you enjoy/love..spend time with friends, try a new hobby and start making a new life for yourself slowly..one day at a time…one day you will realize he did you a great favour showing what his true character was before you got really serious with marriage and kids…hugs from one who has walked your path!

      • Here are some words of wisdom that I have learnt through time…..when you consider the length of your lifetime, 2 years is going to be a blip in the sand..just think of it as a learning experience….everyone goes through this and is just so very painful…I get that! Hugs..

Leave a Reply

