Agh!

Standard

So I just finished reading this book and I'm still emotionally affected by it. Usually, I go straight from one book to the next and not think about it. But there are always a few that just stick with me. The one I just finished is definitely one I won't forget.

The story is called If He Had Been With Me by Laura Nowlin.

This book starts out about a young girl going through high school while dealing with most of the young drama that's experienced. But she used to be best friends with one of the most popular guys. They drifted apart in middle school, but rekindled their friendship during a rough patch. Tragedy strikes and when it does, it rips your heart out. I'm still tearing up while writing this. My hearts just breaking.

Anyway, I think it's definitely something that you should read, like the next on your list of to be reads.

Leave a Reply

